15 December 2009
President Nursultan Nazarbayev Presents State Decorations and Prizes for 2009 at Akorda

By the presidential decree a large group of citizens has been awarded the state decorations of the Republic of Kazakhstan for their significant contribution to the socio-economic and cultural development of the country, and for their active involvement in public life. The prominent figures in the sphere of culture, science, education and healthcare, industrial workers, representatives of the law-enforcement agencies, servicemen, sportsmen, veterans of war and labour are among them.

The People’s Writer and Deputy of the Senate at the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan Abish Kekilbayev, Director of Karken, Ltd in Mendykarinsk District of Kostanay Region Sairan Bukanov and President of Ust-Kamenogorsk Titanium and Magnesium Plant in East Kazakhstan Region Bagdat Shayakhmetov have been awarded the Highest State Title “Kazakhstannyn Yenbek Yeri”.

The President said that he presented the title to Abish Kekilbayev at the solemn event devoted to his 70th anniversary.

“His works as well as political and public activity represent his significant contribution to the strengthening of Independence, establishment of a new state, formation of high spiritual life of our society,” Nursultan Nazarbayev stressed.

The head of state pointed out that Sairan Bukanov has been running one of the successful farming for many years. His company has achieved high levels of crop yield and livestock production. The modern agrarian technologies are being implemented in this farm as well. 

Bagdat Shayakhmetov has been working at the Ust-Kamenogorsk Titanium and Magnesium Plant since 1969 where he started as a worker and rose to the position of a director. The production of the plant is in great demand in aviation companies of England, Germany, France, Japan and US. 

By the presidential decree Director of the K.Marx Partnership I.Vechtein, Crew Chief of the Mambetov Agricultural Enterprise A.Zhunusov and Deputy Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan L.Kiinov have been awarded the Order of Otan.


Professor of the Academy for Public Administration under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Z.Fedotova was awarded the Order of Barys of the ІІІ degree.


Poetess Fariza Ongarsynova has been awarded the I degree Order of Dostyk. Doctor of the city polyclinic Kulzhan Anasova, Drift Miner of the Arcelor Mittal Temirtau, JSC Vladimir Mudrenko, Crew Chief of the Bogatyr, LLP Kanlybai Umbetaliyev and journalist Fedor Kurepin have been awarded the Order of Kurmet.


The state prize in the field of science and technology was handed over to Director of the National Nuclear Center Kairat Kadyrzhanov, Deputy Director of the Center Alexander Borisenko and others. 


The President emphasized that Kazakhstan achieved such great successes due to the dedicated service of the winners and their active life stance and patriotism. 


“We maintain the development of the economy and successfully implemented anti-crisis reforms. Our society is being strengthening while remaining united,” Nursultan Nazarbayev highlighted.


The President congratulated the winners on the forthcoming public holiday – Independence Day and wished strong health, fruitful work and new achievements.

All events
Other events
All events