National Emblem of Kazakhstan

Official website of the

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Official website of the

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan



Gulshara Abdykalikova, Kazakhstan’s State Secretary, awards prizes and grants and expresses the President’s gratitude in the field of mass media

June 27, 2017

During the ceremony, the State Secretary congratulated the laureates of prizes, grantees, creative teams that received the Gratitude of the Head of State, as well as all journalists of Kazakhstan on the professional holiday - the Day of Communication and Information Workers.

- Currently, active work is carried out to promote our country’s positive international image. In particular, the role of national media in comprehensive coverage of the processes to form the country's innovative future and the entry of Kazakhstan into the list of the 30 most developed countries is growing. Effective implementation of these strategic tasks stipulates the need for productive interaction between the state and the media community, Gulshara Abdykalikova said.

The State Secretary of Kazakhstan has also emphasized the fact that the system information support is one of the key factors for successful actualization of Kazakhstan’s Third Modernization, initiated this year by the Head of State.

According to the Order of the Head of State the award has been presented to Magauya Sembaev, the editor-in-chief of Ortaly Kazakhstan (Karaganda region) regional newspaper and Maira Abrahmanova,  a correspondent of "Khabar" Agency. Grants were awarded to Aikhan Sharipov, correspondent of "Haiin" newspaper and Yuliya Mager, correspondent of "Kazakhstanskaya Pravda" newspaper.

The President of Kazakhstan’s gratitude was announced to the creative teams of "Bіzdin Uakyt"  television program on Astana TV channel; the editorial office of "Mysl" republican journal; the editorial board of "Priuralie" regional newspaper (West Kazakhstan region) and of "Khabar 24" TV channel.

Go back Go back Twitter Facebook Print

The President of the Republic of Kazakhstan