National Emblem of Kazakhstan

Official website of the

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Official website of the

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan


International community

Letters and telegrams on Independence Day, National Holiday of the Republic of Kazakhstan

16 december 2017 year

Nursultan Nazarbayev received congratulatory telegrams from the heads of foreign states and the head of the international organization on celebrating Independence Day of Kazakhstan.

UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres, in a telegram addressed to Nursultan Nazarbayev, writes, "On this special day for you, I look forward to the active participation and assistance of your country in strengthening the United Nations and promoting our common efforts to ensure peace, development and human rights for all".

Frank-Walter Steinmeier, the President of the Federal Republic of Germany, in his telegram congratulates, "For a quarter of a century since establishing the diplomatic relations, political, economic, social and cultural ties between our countries have received multilateral and intensive development. Germany will continue to be a reliable partner of Kazakhstan in strengthening democracy and the rule of law".

Julie Payette, the Governor-General of Canada, in her congratulatory letter expresses support for Kazakhstan's initiative on non-proliferation of nuclear weapons, and emphasizes peace-making efforts and measures taken to further develop the area.

In his telegram, Sooronbai Jeenbekov, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, expresses confidence in  further strengthening and development of Kazakh-Kyrgyz relations in the spirit of alliance and strategic partnership.

The wishes of prosperity to the Head of State and nation of Kazakhstan were also sent by the Emperor of Japan Akihito, Halimah binti Yacob, the President of the Republic of Singapore, Alexander Van der Bellen, President of the Republic of Austria, Enrique Peña Nieto, President of Mexico, Willem-Alexander, the King of the Netherlands, and Raul Castro Ruz, the Chairman of the State Council and the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Cuba.

Go back Go back Twitter Facebook Print

The President of the Republic of Kazakhstan